To delete a department, you need to first transfer every user of the department and sub-departments to another department. This help articles will explain how to perform changes, such as:
- Accessing the department management interface
- Transferring Users from one department to another
- Deleting departments
Accessing the department management interface
The configuration of departments is accessible via the cogged wheel on the top right-hand side of the screen by clicking Organization > Departments
Transferring users from one department to another
The department administration interface allows you to massively transfer users from one department to another.
First, please click on your chosen department. All users linked to this department will appear on the top right-hand side of the screen. Select those you want to transfer and click the “transfer” button. Then, simply have to choose the destination department in the drop-down menu and that's it!
Now that no users are attached to the department, you can delete it by clicking on the “Edit” hypertext link that appears on the top right-hand side of the screen:
Then, you can delete the department once and for all:
To delete a department, it has to be free from any link to a sub-department.
Please visit the help article Creating/editing a department to learn how to delete sub-departments.