Adding/deleting an employee from a campaign already underway (deleting a review)

Before you get started

When you launch your review campaign with your employees, you may need to add or remove an employee after launching it, for new recruits or contracts that end during the campaign. This is possible and simple to perform. 

Add an employee

Go to a campaign and, in the "Individual progress" tab, click on "add an employee":

Click on the link to open the corresponding window: choose the employee you want and specify the preparation/due dates. Indeed, you could give them additional time to conduct their review at the same time as their colleagues.

Please note: the employee will receive a notification indicating that they have been added to the campaign (standard email and not the personalized email in the campaign settings)

 

Deleting an employee

Employee gone

Employees with a contract end date in the past can be manually archived from the Individual progress tab of a current campaign as shown below: 

NB: if the review does not contain any answers, it can be deleted, but if it is a mandatory review, we recommend that you archive it in order to prove, in the event of an audit, that the employee was indeed offered a review.

More information is available on the Archive a closed campaign help page

Employee present in your company

Review not started

You can delete the review of an employee who has not started to prepare their answers.
This will no longer be possible once they have opened their self-assessment form.

In the event of an error, you will always be able to reintegrate this employee into the campaign.

Review started

In this case, it is not possible to delete an employee from a campaign in which the review has already begun.

For example, if the employee or the reviewer has started to complete their self-assessment (even if it has not yet been published), or if a colleague has given an opinion via this review, or if an HR message has been entered. In this case, we consider that the review has started and includes data that you might find useful to keep. 

 

To remove an employee, whose review has started, your campaign must be duplicated in order to launch a new one by removing the employee, after which the old campaign must be closed. It will also be possible to delete the campaign if desired.

Please note: this will stop all the reviews from the old campaign and everyone will have to start over (for more information: Editing a campaign once launched).

Page content

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful