Since users do not have full permission to modify expense reports at any time, whether or not you can delete an expense depends on several conditions explained below.
Deleting an Expense
The expense report has not been submitted yet
In this situation, the user still has access to the expenses they generated using the website or mobile app. When you mouse over the expense, the ‘waste bin’ icon appears at the right. The employee can simply click on it to delete this element.
Important: users cannot delete expenses reported via bank synchronisation with corporate cards (and not business cards).
The expense report was submitted but not approved yet
After the expense report is submitted but before it is approved, the employee can delete the expense by going to ‘Expense Reports’ and clicking on the expense report in question. The same icon appears when you mouse over the expense.