Right to erasure (Article 17 of the GDPR): The data subject shall have the right to obtain from the controller the erasure of personal data concerning him or her.
We provide our clients with a module dedicated to managing the right to erasure.
Right to erasure module
Reserved for our solutions’ administrators, this module allows them to mass delete personal data, particularly for former employees, or to render data anonymous, if necessary. Anonymisation involves modifying identifiable data (first name, last name) so that they can no longer be connected to a physical person.
This module allows you to delete former employees’ data. It is accessible in the ‘Update’ menu then ‘Right to erasure’ under Co-workers.
Step 1: selecting a population
Select the population whose data you would like to delete. The interface will show a list of users who left before the date.
This selection is sorted into two populations: users who were never processed by the right to erasure module and the others. Users who were already processed by the module will not be pre-selected. You can refine the selection manually be selecting or removing users in the lists.
Step 2: selecting data to delete
When the population is selected, choose the data you want to delete for these users.
The data is sorted into two columns: data to keep and data to delete. Details about the pre-sorting rules are available from the interface by clicking on the related link.
You can modify the pre-selection according to your needs.
Note: First Names and Last Names are processed separately. They will not be deleted, but instead anonymised.
Step 3: Summary
In the last step, you will see a summary of the users and data selected.
Important: after you confirm deletion, the action cannot be reversed. You cannot recover the deleted information.