Pagga Compensation’s ‘Remuneration’ interface allows you to add, change, delete and view an employee’s variable remuneration items (VRI).
To access the add, edit and remove features for a VRI, the user must have the permissions configured in their role.
Only users with the ‘Add/Edit a VRI’ permission can access the ‘New amount’ button and the VRI correction function.
The ‘Variable part’ section shows the employee’s current, future and past VRIs.
Adding a new variable item (VRI)
To enter a new variable item, click on the ‘New amount’ button
- The payment period for the VRI, mandatory
- The nature of the variable (configurable list in Pagga Compensation’s Configuration menu), mandatory
- The value, which can be an amount or quantity based on the nature’s configuration, mandatory (0 value prohibited)
- A comment, optional
Pagga Compensation runs consistency checks on the VRIs entered on a period; you cannot save two VRIs with the same nature on the same period for a given employee.
Editing a VRI
If you need to correct information on a VRI (nature, value or comment), you can click on the line of the VRI to be corrected (highlighted on hover). You can edit current, past or future VRIs.
If your correction concerns a VRI that was already exported, the corrected VRI will be exported again during the next export in a correction file separate from the VRI file for the period. Likewise, the corrected VRI will be mentioned in the turnaround file in a dedicated section called ‘VRI delays and regularisations over previous periods’.
Removing a VRI
Only users with a dedicated permission can remove a VRI.
You can delete a current, past or future VRI by clicking on the VRI you want removed. Click on the ‘Remove current edited item’ link at the bottom of the window.
You cannot undo this action after confirming, and this VRI is disabled. The amount of this VRI will no longer be considered in calculations and returns (actual remuneration evolution graphs, reporting, etc.); actual salary adjustment updates are automatic.
You can view the deleted VRIs by ticking the ‘Include removed items’ option.
You cannot edit a deleted VRI.
Important: the removal of an exported VRI is not checked and will not be indicated during the next VRI export.